To provide advice on the work related to the Chancellor’s Pillar of Equity and Inclusion through supporting organizational strategies, addressing weaknesses and deficiencies, establishing metrics, and fostering communication within campus and the Bay Area Community.

2018-19 Members

J. Renee Navarro Vice Chancellor Office of Diversity and Outreach
Daniel Lowenstein Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost Department of Neurology
Staff to committee:
Alejandra Rincon Assistant Vice Chancellor Office of Diversity and Outreach
EQOP Representative:
Jae Sevelius Professor  Department of Medicine
UCSF Faculty:
Paul Garcia Professor  Department of Neurology, SOM
Nathaniel Gleason Co-Chair   Disability Committee, SOM
Michelle Guy  Professor  Department of Internal Medicine, SOM
James Harrison Co-Chair   LGBT Committee
Nerissa Ko Co-Chair   CACSW
Judy Martin-Holland Associate Dean Academic and Diversity Department of Academic and Diversity, SON
George Taylor Assistant Dean   Department of Preventative and Restorative Dental Sciences, SOD
Sharon Youmans Vice Dean and Professor Department of Clinical Pharmacy, SOP
Brian Alldredge Vice-Provost   Academic Affairs
UCSF Staff:
Edel Alon Co-Chair  APASA
Janhavi Bonville Co-Chair   Disability Committee
Lisa Cisneros Senior Director University Relations
Ellen Goldstein Ombuds Office of the Ombuds
Brandi Hollinger Nurse Children's Hospital
Larisa Kure Co-Chair   CACSW
Jennifer Mannix Co-Chair   4CI Staff Committee
Dayna Moore Co-Chair   4CI Staff Committee
Terri O’brien Assistant Chancellor Chancellor's Immediate Office
Alvin Ozawa Co-Chair  APASA
Michael Penn Director Diversity Science Office of Diversity and Outreach
Christopher Schaffer Librarian Library
Jenny Schreiber Executive Director   UCSF Human Resources
Kate Shumate Co-Chair   LGBT Committee
LaMisha Hill  Co-Chair  Black Caucus
Noemi Hollander Co-Chair  Chicano Latino Campus Association
Lisa Leiva Co-Chair  Chicano Latino Campus Association
Myleka Johnson Co-Chair  Black Caucus
Susan Pappas Director of Patient Services   Health Experience
Elizabeth Silva Assistant Dean   Graduate Division
Marsha Treadwell Director of Hematology Behavioral Services Children's Hospital
UCSF Students:
Engie Salama VP Diversity Affairs  Graduate & Professional Student Association


Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Leadership Award