To examine issues of concern to the UCSF LGBT community and make recommendations of the VC of Diversity and Outreach on issues related to biases and discrimination on sexual orientation and gender identity, work with the VC office to address issues facing the UCSF LGBT community and support the Chancellor’s 3-year goals.

2018-19 Members

James Harrison
Kate Shumate
Staff to Committee:
Evolve Benton
UCSF Staff:
Kimberlynn Acevedo
Anne Alexander
Paul Asfour
Lindsey Brooks
Troy Cascia
Angela Dalfen
CJ Frosch
Michael Grohall
Leslie Kleinberg
UCSF Learners:
Cameron Donald
Justin Libaw
Andrew Merriman
Fion Ng
Bihn Pham
UCSF Faculty:
Myriam Chaumeil
Jason Flatt
Martin Kampmann
Brent Kobashi
Peter Ureste
Ex-officio Members:
Evolve Benton
Klint Jaramillo



Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Leadership Award

LGBTQI Health Forum

Lunn/Obedin-Maliver Cases
Lunn/Obedin-Maliver Slides