Council on Campus Climate, Culture and Inclusion (4CI)
To provide advice on the work related to the Chancellor's Pillar of Equity and Inclusion through supporting organizational strategies, policies and practices, addressing weaknesses and deficiencies, establishing metrics, and fostering communication within campus and the Bay Area Community.

Council on Campus Climate, Culture and Inclusion (4CI) Staff Subcommittee
To identify, implement, and evaluate efforts to improve and promote inclusive and equitable climate for UCSF staff, recommend changes that impact underrepresented staff groups that work with the VC’s office and the 4CI to address issues and support the Chancellor’s 3-year goals.

Department Diversity Leaders
To share resources among representatives from UCSF departments who are carrying out diversity work within their units, to learn about the different types of work that encompass diversity efforts (i.e. faculty recruitment, education and training, diversity in residency) and provide fellow faculty with a community that supports their interests and initiatives.

UCSF Committee on Disability Inclusion
To examine the issues affecting individuals with disabilities at UCSF, including: evaluating policies, programs and procedures, serving as a coordinating and advisory body to increase accessibility and inclusion for this community.

UCSF Committee on the Status of Women
To examine the issues regarding the status of women on this campus (excluding those involving wages, hours or working conditions); To analyze existing policies, procedures, and /or programs that affect those issues; To serve as a coordinating body for groups or individuals concerned with the status of women at UCSF; To recommend to the Vice-Chancellor of Diversity and Outreach changes that will continue to afford women equal and fair access to campus programs and activities.

UCSF LGBTQ Committee
Our mission is to actively assess the UCSF climate as experienced by LGBTQ+ faculty, staff and learners. We will listen to and address the concerns and interests of the LGBTQ community and act as an advisory group to the Office of Diversity and Outreach. We will promote the visibility, inclusion and equity of the LGBTQ+ community at UCSF.

Asian Pacific American Systemwide Alliance (APASA)
To promote professional and social relations within UCSF, as well as the rich and diverse cultural heritage of all Asian communities. APASA works with other minority organizations to address issues of equality, fair labor practices and diversity at UCSF.

Chicanx Latinx Campus Association (CLCA)
To bring together the Chicanx/Latinx community at UCSF with the goal of increasing its representation on campus, such as: addressing issues that affect the community; giving recognition to the contributions and efforts of its community; and providing professional development opportunities.

The Black Caucus at UCSF
Founded in 1968, The Black Caucus serves as an instrument of change, community building, and professional support. As the oldest culturally-based affinity group in the UC System, the Black Caucus is built on a foundation of social justice advocacy. During the Civil Rights Movement Black workers at UCSF, known as the “basement people” because of their disparate working conditions, went on strike to advocate for change. The Janitors Strike at UCSF was the catalyst for institutional change that resulted in recruitment and retention efforts for historically underrepresented students, faculty, and staff. Current leaders of the Black Caucus strive to uphold the legacy of our founding members.

Lesley Snyder, Director of Leadership Communication, School of Medicine Dean’s Office
Lesley Snyder Director of Leadership Communication School of Medicine Dean’s Office
Lekshmi Santhosh, MD, Assistant Professor, School of Medicine
Lekshmi Santhosh, MD Assistant Professor School of Medicine
Lauren Weiss, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Lauren Weiss, PhD Associate Professor Department of Psychiatry
Larisa Kure, Associate Dean, Administration & Finance, School of Dentistry Dean’s Office
Larisa Kure Associate Dean, Administration & Finance School of Dentistry Dean’s Office
Huong Kratochvil, PhD, Postdoctoral Scholar, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Huong Kratochvil, PhD Postdoctoral Scholar Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Snehlata Oberoi, BDS, DDS, MDS, Professor, Department of Orofacial Sciences
Snehlata Oberoi, BDS, DDS, MDS Professor Department of Orofacial Sciences
Rupal Shah, MD, Assistant Professor, School of Medicine
Rupal Shah, MD Assistant Professor School of Medicine
Page Sorensen, Research Development Specialist, Research Development Office
Page Sorensen Research Development Specialist Research Development Office
Nerissa Ko, MD, MAS, Professor, Department of Neurology
Nerissa Ko, MD, MAS Professor Department of Neurology
Mabel Chan, MD, Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Mabel Chan, MD Associate Professor Department of Pediatrics
CSW Committee members.

Diversity Committees Spotlight

Accomplishments Spotlight

Meet Our Committee Members

Meet the Committee Members

Find more members in committee pages
listed above.
Find more members in committee pages
listed above.

Find more members of the committee.See more members, below.

2018-19 Members

Co-chairs:   Hide list.
Nerissa Ko Professor School of Medicine
Larisa Kure Associate Dean School of Dentistry
Staff to committee:
Andrelyn Rivera Executive Analyst to the Vice Chancellor Office of Diversity and Outreach
Mona Bajestan Assistant Clinical Professor School of Dentistry
Mabel Chan Associate Professor Dept. Of Pediatrics, School of Medicine
Sneha Oberoi Professor Orofacial Sciences, School of Dentistry
Rupal Shah Assistant Professor School of Medicine
Aparajita Singh Associate Professor School of Medicine
Barbara Stuart Associate Professor Dept. of Psychiatry, School of Medicine
Diane Wara Professor Dept. of Pediatrics, School of Medicine
Lauren Weiss Associate Professor Dept. of Psychiatry, School of Medicine
Deborah Baker-Reyes Professional Standards Division UCSF Police
Elizabeth Clark Communications UCSF Police
Ariel Deardorff Data Services Library
Nicole Gusman Policy Analyst School of Medicine
Leanne Jensen Associate Vice Chancellor Campus Life Services
Suzanne Murphy Executive Director Business Service Ctr
Sarah Nelson Analyst School of Dentistry
Laurae Pearson Director of Administration School of Medicine
Lesley Snyder Director of Leadership Communications School of Medicine
Page Sorensen Specialist Research Development Office
Cynthia V Zarate Didactic Education Administrator, Office of Education & Instructional Services School of Pharmacy
Elizabeth Ennis Postdoctoral Scholar Bioenginnering
Sol Fereres-Rapoport Postdoctoral Scholar Cardiovascular Research Institute
Milena Gianfrancesco Postdoctoral Scholar School of Medicine
Huong Kratochvil Postdoctoral Scholar Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Ogonna Nnamani Silva Student, Graduate Division School of Medicine
Lekshmi Santhosh Assistant Professor, Fellow School of Medicine
Catherine Lucey Vice Dean for Education School of Medicine
Elizabeth Ozer Professor Dept. of Pediatrics, School of Medicine
Hide list.

Join a Committee!


Tip Sheets to ensure UCSF is Inclusive for Women:

Reporting and Resources – this list clarifies the different venues of reporting and support available at UCSF for survivors of sexual harassment, assault, dating violence, domestic violence, and stalking.

MyFamily Website

Chancellor Award for Advancement of Women